Heirloom.

Say hello to this beauty!

I’ve been trying to track down my Babaji’s 53-year-old typewriter for a few months, now, and it’s finally (FINALLY!) here.

PicMonkey Collage

I can’t even begin to describe how fascinated I am! The keys are so beautiful. And it’s a joy to watch the lever hit the ribbon with a loud WHACK, imprinting the letter on the paper. But, there’s something more to this, just the fact that it belonged to my Babaji makes it so much more special, the kind of feeling the lyrics “jo bhi main kehna chahoon, barbaad kare alfaaz mere” were meant for.

Heirloom, in it’s best form. Just something to remember Him by.

Overwhelmed.

P.S. I call my paternal grandfather Babaji.

 

Leave a Reply

